Starting last year, the Equal Pay Coalition asked all sitting MPPs to sign the Pledge to be a Pay Equity Champion. So far, only 18 of 107 MPPs have done so, and all are from the NDP.

Pledge Signatories

NDP = 18
Liberal = 0
Progressive Conservative = 0

Name Riding Party 
Monique Taylor Hamilton Mountain NDP
Catherine Fife Kitchener – Waterloo NDP
Cheri DiNovo Parkdale – High Park NDP
France Gélinas Nickel Belt NDP
John Vanthof Timiskaming—Cochrane NDP
Peggy Sattler London West NDP
Teresa Armstrong London—Fanshawe NDP
Gills Bisson Timmins—James Bay NDP
Jennifer French Oshawa NDP
Wayne Gates Niagara Falls NDP
Percy Hatfield Windsor—Tecumseh NDP
Michael Mantha Algoma—Manitoulin NDP
Peter Tabuns Toronto—Danforth NDP
Andrea Horwath Hamilton Centre NDP
Cindy Forster Welland NDP
Taras Natyshak Essex NDP
Lisa Gretzky Windsor West NDP
Jagmeet Singh Bramalea—Gore—Malton NDP

No Liberal or Progressive Conservative Members signed. This is very disappointing. The Coalition calls on those MPPs who have not signed to take immediate steps to do so and to join the efforts to close Ontario’s gender pay gap.

Download the MPP Pledge to be a Pay Equity Champion.

Learn more about how your elected Members of Provincial Parliament have responded to Equal Pay Coalition campaigns, and get information on how you can reach them directly, at our Mobilize Your MPP page.

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window