Closing the gender pay gap is the government’s responsibility. Each year the Equal Pay Coalition asks all Members of Provincial Parliament (MPPs) to sign the MPP Pay Equity Champion Pledge. We keep track of who signs–and of what they do throughout the year–and make those records public.

Is your MPP on the list? Reach out and let them know you support closing the gender pay gap.

Pledge Signatories

NDP = 18
Liberal = 0
Progressive Conservative = 0

Name Riding Party 
Monique Taylor Hamilton Mountain NDP
Catherine Fife Kitchener – Waterloo NDP
Cheri DiNovo Parkdale – High Park NDP
France Gélinas Nickel Belt NDP
John Vanthof Timiskaming—Cochrane NDP
Peggy Sattler London West NDP
Teresa Armstrong London—Fanshawe NDP
Gills Bisson Timmins—James Bay NDP
Jennifer French Oshawa NDP
Wayne Gates Niagara Falls NDP
Percy Hatfield Windsor—Tecumseh NDP
Michael Mantha Algoma—Manitoulin NDP
Peter Tabuns Toronto—Danforth NDP
Andrea Horwath Hamilton Centre NDP
Cindy Forster Welland NDP
Taras Natyshak Essex NDP
Lisa Gretzky Windsor West NDP
Jagmeet Singh Bramalea—Gore—Malton NDP